Photo love

If you’re a regular reader (hi, Mum!) you may have noticed some new pictures popping up around the blog.

I’m in the process of setting up my official website – watch this space – and a key component of any website is photos. Unfortunately, in my case that means they need to be pictures of me. Eek!

Now, I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’ve not posed for pictures since my schooldays. The idea of doing so as an adult filled me with dread. You mean… I’d have to pose? By myself? Without a wine glass/statue/landscape to camouflage myself against? GAH!

What if they were horrendous? What if I looked naff? What if someone saw them? (By now my hysteria had taken over and I’d forgotten why I was having them done).

And then I met Leanne of h&b foto.grafic.

Calm, personable and seriously talented, Leanne is a family and lifestyle photographer based in the south east suburbs of Melbourne. I was referred to Leanne by someone I trust and the images on her website took my breath away. Everything looked completely unposed and yet absolutely perfect. If she could make me look half as wonderful as all the people on her website I’d be doing well!

Once my photographic nerves had been calmed, I set off to find myself a make-up artist. After all, if I was going to be smack-bang in front of the camera, I wanted to give myself every possible advantage! This is where Gill of Beauty in Motion came in.

Gill had been recommended to me by a friend and I knew her easy manner and make-up artistry skills were exactly what I needed. She made me look just like myself – only better – and our girly chat in my kitchen got me in exactly the right mood for the shoot ahead.

On the day, Leanne had me comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera in about 3 minutes flat. The entire experience felt like I was walking around the backstreets of South Yarra chatting with a girlfriend who just happened to have some very impressive camera kit with her. In fact, I found myself wanting to do it again just so we could hang out more!

Have a look for yourself at the finished product. Like most women, it takes a LOT for me to like a photograph of myself (why are we always our own harshest critics? Hmm, that’s an entirely different blogpost…) but Leanne and Gill have achieved the impossible… I LOVE THEM!

What do you think?

You can see more of Leanne’s work on her blog here. She’s also on Facebook, as is Gill.

.

Comments

  1. Such beautiful photos Miss Koren… you look stunning – exceeded only by your beautiful personality. Love you to bits. xoxo

  2. You are always beautiful, and the photos have managed to capture your beauty and personality perfectly! I’ll be sure to take your recommendation and contact Leanne when I’m ready for the profile pics on my website.

  3. Oh, aren’t you both lovely! You’ll make me blush.

    Ali, definitely give Leanne a ring – such an easy decision to make and the results are well worth it!

  4. Lovely pics Harvs xox

  5. Hi Koren!

    These photos are just great. You look amazing, and so relaxed! Thanks for the lovely feedback as well. I thoroughly enjoyed doing your makeup, with such a great base to start with it was an easy job to make you even prettier! Your makeup suits you and the style of the photos, natural and sophisticated. I love it!

    Thanks again,

    Gill

  6. SENSATIONAL PICS. love them

  7. Oh, thankyou Koren! As Gill said, you made it too easy, and too fun .. the best type of client! 🙂

    Can’t wait to see your new site, and watch your business grow from all your lovely referrals, or which I know you’ll have many x

    – Lea

Leave a Reply

